New Chapter. Same Book.

Here I am again! It is resolution season and I’m on the bandwagon! Last year was a hell of a year. I moved in with my serious boyfriend, got a job, lost it, experienced unemployment and perhaps slight depression, moved, started a business and got a cat.

Her name is Ms. Bunny Pinkletin and she’s a doll. But I digress.

I set a goal in February to slim down for my friend’s wedding in October that I was standing in… Didn’t happen. I thought I could do it on my own in my home on the cheap and I couldn’t. I’m pretty sure I’ve gained weight, though I repress the thought of it.

Not reaching this goal is like clock work. I think there’s some self sabotage going on thought I don’t know why. I can meet any goal you give me, any deadline… except weight loss. Something about long term loss of anything kinda freaks me out. Which is strange because I want it. I want to lose weight. I always have. Any psychologists out there?

My sister is getting married (as well as everyone else I know) this year and it’s time, dammit! I’ve spent my entire life being overweight and it only seems to get worse. I’ve joined a gym so hopefully the monthly reminder of how much I’m spending on myself will keep me motivated on top of other motivating factors. I’ve seen some friends’ successes while experiencing pitfalls myself and I’m just SO OVER IT.

So. My new year’s resolutions:
-Work out 3-4 times a week
-Eat healthy
-Be more organized
Simple.. but necessary to say out loud.

When I signed up for my membership I bought 4 personal training appointments and I’ve learned so much. I’ve learned I’m going to look like a fool at the gym and I’m just going to have to accept it and embrace it.

For every work out I do I’m putting a dollar in a jar and when I have enough I’m going to a spa day. When I drop a size I’m buying a new sports bra and jeans! And damn it when It’s time to stand in my sister’s wedding I’m going to be stunning.

Here’s to a new me.. for the last stinkin’ time.

P.S. if you’re interested in my company check out www.facebook.com/zanydudesigns. There’s a Notta shirt in the works! 😉

Live Happy. Live Healthy. Live Like You.
❤ Notta

One thought on “New Chapter. Same Book.

  1. Karen says:

    Good Luck Alex. I know where your coming from. I too am starting AGAIN. we can do it!!! Its all this damn beer that is a set back. think healthy.

Leave a Reply

