Why Am I Struggling So Much?!

Friday Weigh-In: Nothin. Still 3 lbs down.. that’s it.

This is getting frustrating! I know I’m impatient, but jeeze! I’ve been at this since February. I can’t run a mile, I can’t lose weight. This is redic. I can only skim fitness board on Pinterest for so long before I lose hope. Grrr. I need some words of wisdom or miracle cures or a kick in the butt. I don’t know yet…

On the plus side, here’s some awesome food I ate recently:

http://theshelledpea.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/creamy-avocado-potato-salad/

Waldorf Chicken Salad
http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/waldorf-chicken-salad-10000001997562/

 

I also found this website to help with my One Mile Goal:
wwww.mapmyrun.com
It’s pretty cool!

 

So THIS WEEK!!! I am getting up in the morning to run.  I have to or it will never happen this summer! I know me. haha. I kinda got distracted from the Summer Butt Challenge, but I’m bringing it back. It really made it hard to get up sometimes, my legs hurt so bad. haha. But I LOVE that kind of hurt. So Good.

 

I don’t have a lot this week. Send me your good vibes to get this weight loss going!

Live Happy. Live Healthy. Live like You.
❤ Notta

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Why Am I Struggling So Much?!

  1. mtwentysix says:

    Try downloading NTC Nike Training Club, its a great ab for at home workouts. it really kicks your butt and challenges you. It might help. :-/

  2. Jeannie (aka Mom) says:

    From one frustrated “body” to another, maybe it’s not the exercise we’re doing, but what we’re eating. Not knowing what you’re eating, I think the exercise goals you’re setting are great and no matter whether you lose weight or not, it should be more ‘what you do to feel good.’ Maybe you should make it a “healthy body” goal instead of skinny. If you do, the skinny will come. I know I’d been working out 4-5 times a week (until I went to SFO, got sick and the Bellinghamsters came). I was feeling good and seeing a little toning on the arms. Now I feel like I have to start all over again. But I’m going to start again. The only weight I lost was when I was sick and didn’t eat anything. But I felt better. I think, in time, your weight will start to come down. Remember, you put it on slowly, so you will have to take it off slowly. Don’t expect overnight results. Just think healthy.

    I believe in you and know that you will be a happier person – even while you’re working on it, if you just give it a chance – a long chance. Is it okay to say “I love you” on your board?

Leave a Reply

