Updates!

This week was slightly disappointing. I would do really well all day, then come home and stuff my face. 😦 It took a while, but I realized this is the week before “the week” (girls, you know what I mean) and I just couldn’t help putting food in my mouth. It was rainy, I was exhausted and had recently gone grocery shopping. Luckily, everything I ate was moderately healthy, but still.. empty calories.

With that said, it was no surprise when my Friday weigh-in day was unsatisfactory. I didn’t gain anything this week (finally) but I also didn’t lose… but at least I didn’t gain! ha. Such a roller-coaster.

My no beer week went surprisingly well. I stuck to wine. It was delightful.

This week my boyfriend and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary at a new fancy-ish restaurant in town. I had salmon! YAY! He hates salmon.. so I gotta take it when I can! He had the bison burger. It looked really tasty, but I stuck to fish. Solid. Good work, Notta.

I went for a run today. This last week I worked out, oh… 4 times… So that meant I needed to make up 3 days. Eeek! That’s a lot. So my workout yesterday was double and so was today’s workout. But first! I went for a run. I need to get back to work on that “1 mile by July 1st” goal! I ran the farthest I have since I’ve started this! It felt so good. 🙂 Then I came back and did two work outs and now all I want is a nap. But the show must go on! There is all kinds of things I need to do tonight, but at least I got a work out in!

To close, I leave you on this note:
Image

 

Truer words…

Live Happy. Live Healthy. Live like You.

❤ Notta

One thought on “Updates!

  1. Jeannie says:

    Congratulations on your one-year! Next time when you need to stop the insanity, call your mother?

Leave a Reply

